Fourth Grave Beneath my FeetMy Rating: ★★★★★

Author: Darynda Jones

Narrator: Lorelei King

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Length: 9 hrs and28 mins

Download Your Copy Now!



My Review: Darynda Jones hasn’t let me down yet! Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet is book four in the Charley Davidson series and is packed with action. I listened as Charley comes out of her hoarding depression and enters back into private investigating after the horrid experience in the previous book.

I still love the relationship between Reyes and Charley, and how hilarious other women act when he’s around. Poor Cookie may have a stroke just thinking about him! Charley and his relationship hits more than one pothole, but her love doesn’t waiver.

The other interesting tidbit is the drama between Charley and her dad. Things go from bad to worse after he turns her into the police while she lay recovering in the hospital and Charley can’t make herself forgive and forget. Not this time.

I’m loving this installment in Jones’ series and I can’t wait to start listening to book five, Fifth Grave Past the Light.

Narrator Review: Lorelei King killed it!! Emotion, suspense and action… King was awesome once again in her narration of all the characters and delivered an A+ work of art. Charley Davidson comes to life when King is behind the mic.

Disclosure: I borrowed this audiobook from my local library. Support your library!!